Automate Effects

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
rickwaugh
Expert
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Automate Effects

Post by rickwaugh » Sun Apr 17, 2016 12:45 pm

I'm not sure if this is possible. I have one long bass note in a track, that I considered fading out, but then thought it would sound interesting if that note was hit by something like a flange. But I don't want the flange on the entire track. I turned on automation on the track, and just before the note, tapped the "in" button beside the insert slot. I then turned it off at the end. However, on playback, the effect does not come in.

Is there a way to do this?

JosephDignamMusic
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: Automate Effects

Post by JosephDignamMusic » Mon Apr 18, 2016 9:02 am

Hi Rick
I normally would automate an echo or something via the Aux 2, press R and W, play the song, bring the effect by turning the aux2 knob on the specific track and turning it back to zero as desired, then pressing the W button so only the R is illuminated. Replay the track to listen and make changes by clearing the automation and starting again if need be...

Can you run a flange through the aux1 or 2???

rickwaugh
Expert
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Automate Effects

Post by rickwaugh » Mon Apr 18, 2016 9:23 am

Tx, Joseph, I'll try that. It's Timeless that I'm using for the flange, so should be able to.

rickwaugh
Expert
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Automate Effects

Post by rickwaugh » Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:34 pm

Perfect. Works like a charm.

JosephDignamMusic
Expert
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: Automate Effects

Post by JosephDignamMusic » Thu Apr 21, 2016 10:02 am

Wow I was able to help someone!

rickwaugh
Expert
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Automate Effects

Post by rickwaugh » Sun Apr 24, 2016 11:17 am

lol. Yup. Auria is so big, and this process so complex, there's always more to know. Thanks again.

King
Expert
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Automate Effects

Post by King » Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:30 pm

JosephDignamMusic wrote:Wow I was able to help someone!
:)
_____________________________1 Luv_____________________________

_____________________________King____________________________

_____________________Audiobus Forum KING777_____________________

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests